|
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 5:11 PM Lancome Review Well, i've recently bought two lancome products i want to review.. One of them was a gift for my mother and the other was for me. the first thing i bought was Lancomes L'Extreme mascara..
I expected a lot from this product and didn't get ALL what i expected.. but i'd give this product a A-. One thing I do not like is its Soo messy. I can't use it without it getting all over my face or hands. It does lengthen my lashes, but not as much as i hoped or expected. luckily, i bought it new off ebay for a nice $13. ![]() (sorrry for the bad quality) The second thing i bought was Lancomes Precision Point liquid Eyeliner. I bought it for my mom because she couldnt find a felt tip-like eyeliner that would stay on and not smudge. So being such a nice daughter i got this for her, and we both love it. It does the job for sure, and i wouldn't hesitate to give this product an A+. for some reason that picture wont load the right way, but you get the gist of it.Lancomes products have done well for me so far :) Labels: eyeliner, lancome, mascara add a comment 0 comments Wednesday, March 10, 2010 10:32 PM WELL, if you look down at my favorites, you may notice Alpha-Blonde's blog is top of the list! Aleksis' blog is great! and this only makes it better! on her page she's having a giveaway to her subscribers for a Misikko Hana professional flat iron! having a crazy head of curls this is awesome to have a chance to win, especially after using an old remington flat iron for so long. i love straightening my hair (obviously, look at my picture!) even though i love my curls too. But yea, so on her blog she's done a review of this pretty pink straightener, and by subscribing and leaving a comment to that post, you have a chance to win also! Just head on over to Alpha-Blonde to subscribe and enter (that link will take you right to the post!)
![]() add a comment 0 comments Sunday, March 07, 2010 1:58 PM Hey! Remember how i said i'm a Mark. (by Avon) representative? Well I was just shopping around the Mark website and thought i'd share some things with you. If you like Lauren Conrads look, then Mark. is definitely the place you should be shopping, since she is their spokeswomen of sorts.. she's raised a lot of money for Marks m.powerment campaign to break the cycle of dating abuse. Which i think is great. You can see more or donate here. But anyways, to start off, one of her favorites from Mark is See Things Clearly moisturizer. I got a sample of this about a week ago, and for such a small packet ive used it three times now and could probably use it once more. I LOVE this stuff, i blush a lot, and when i was younger i would blush like crazy over anything, which has left my skin with a lot of red blotches. After three uses my skin seems soo much better and theres barely any noticeable redness. If you have this problem i really suggest you try. If you dont want to spend to get the whole thing, contact me and i could probably mail you out a sample! Worth it! ![]() Something else I got was the Mist Opportunity Multi-tasking Refresher. It was part of a travel kit, and i didnt expect it to really do anything. But i really like it now that ive used it a few times. It's great when you have all your makeup on and you need some moisture or your face is feeling gross. It also works to set your makeup too! i always put on moisturizer before my makeup but sometimes i still dry out in places and using moisturizer can mess up my makeup especially if i have on bronzer or foundation, so i just spray this and pat it into my skin and it works great. Plus it has antioxidants! Sadly i can't get samples :( ![]() I love Marks skincare line! It's great for my skin. If you're interested you can take their skin quiz and find out what products are best for you. they have products for pretty much any skin. Bobbi Labels: Mark Skincare add a comment 3 comments Saturday, March 06, 2010 12:19 PM Well, I wasn't tagged, but i got these questions from my friend Kelli over at Trashy Vogue! Figure it's a good way to really introduce me :) 1. How many time’s daily do you wash your face? At least once before bed, but i try to in the morning also. 2. What skin type do you have? Combo i guess. my skin is weird. 3.What is your current facial wash? Mark. "Thats Deep" gel wash.. i want one of their other washes though 4. Do you exfoliate? Once or twice a week 5. What Brand is your exfoliator? Mark. Berry Grand exfoliator.. pretty nifty, just add it to your wash. 6. What type of moisturizer do you use? Any one of Dove, Mark. matte chance, or Mark. calm and composed. (loove Calm and composed, really gets rid of skin reddness and blotchiness from blushing so much, hah) 7. Do you have freckles? little bit 8. Do you use eye cream? Not often, i have some Burts Bee's stuff though. Don't really need it. 9. Do you have acne prone skin? Not very, I break out but when i see it coming i use every fighting product i have to make it stop in its tracks lol 10. Did you ever use Proactive? I've used it a couple times, not enough to really see how good or bad it works though. (End of Skin Care Section) 11. What foundation do you use? Usually don't use one unless i feel like i'm looking super sickly, in which case i use Maybelline's Superstay Silky foundation.. nothing expensive but it really has amazing coverage and doesn't bother my skin so im content with it. 12. What concealer do you use? ELF's under eye concealer/highlighter duo.. i love it love it, especially for ELF's sooo cheap price 13. How do you know your undertone color? pale people usually have cool undertones, darker have warmer.. i have both and it's kinda olive-y 14. What do you think of fake eyelashes? I want to wear them like.. 24/7. i'm obsessed with mascaras, i wish i had long lashes 15. Did you know you should change your mascara every 3 months? Yeah, i have like 12 kinds so i change often. 16. What mascara brand do you use? Victorias Secret Very Sexy, im in love with it, seriously. I also use Lancome Hypnose Drama.. but i feel like it doesn't live up to what i expected for the high price. Still good. 17. Sephora or M.A.C? MAC. 18. Do you have a MAC pro-card? Yeah right, I buy the expensive makeup on ebay, so no need. 19. What tools do you use to apply make-up? I have a set of 7 pro brushes i use, then my fingers lol. 20. Do you use eye make-up primer? No, i plan getting some as my next purchase. 21. Do you use primer on your face? Yes, i have Smashbox photo finish and ELF's primer, love them both. 22. Whats your favorite eye shadow or shade? Browns, golds, tans.. then black 23. Do you use pencil or liquid liner? Liquid, in like a felt tip. i LOVE Lancomes felt tip eyeliner.. I bought it for my mom as a gift and we both love it. 24. How often do you poke your eye with an eyeliner pencil? Never, done it with mascara tip plenty though 25. What do you think of pigment eyeshadows? I have like 6 of them i love, but only when i have time since theyre so messy and get everywhere 26. Do you use mineral make-up? Not really, i have some but i dont use it often 26. Whats your favorite lipstick? I recently bought a bunch of NYX lipsticks, and every day i seem to go with Thalia, the others are good for like.. special occasions, or maybe in the summer when im darker. 27. Like gloss? I like Victoria Secret's gloss a lot. 28. What’s your favorite blush to use? Victorias Secret weird stick blush 29. Do you buy make-up from Ebay? YES, all the time. Only if it's still sealed though. 30. Do you like drugstore make-up? Not really, but sometimes. 31. Do you go to Cosmetic Company stores? Yeah. But there's actually a Merle Norman not far from me, and i haven't been there! i can't believe it. 32. Would you ever go to classes that teach you how to put make-up on? If there was free stuff.. hehe 33. Are you clumsy when putting on make-up? Not usually unless i have like 5 minutes to get out the door 34. Whats a make-up crime you hate? I dunno, i just hate it when girls put on makeup when they dont know how or dont know what is right or wrong for them. 35. Do you like neutrals or bolder shades better? Both.. mostly neautral i guess though 36. Which celeb. has amazing make-up? Uhm i dont know actually, but i love Jennifer Aniston. :) 37. If you could leave the house with only one make-up product what would it be? Mascara 38. Can you leave the house without make-up on? Yeah, i dont care. 39. Do you think you look good without make-up? Yeah, but makeup really accentuates all my good traits. 40. What is The over-all best make-up line? yeah like i could decide. add a comment 0 comments |
about me. ![]() I'm Bobbi. I'm a college student, and I love anything beautiful. Heels, makeup, skin care, whatever's clever. I'm pretty easy-going and I love to travel. let's talk. time travel. my favs. search the blog. Loading
|